NaNoWriMo

It’s December 6, and I am still resting from National Novel Writing Month. I took time off my blog to write a novel.

 

If you have never done NaNo, I invite you to try. There’s not a cost, and all you have to do is meet a daily word count. As my 11 year old daughter noted, it doesn’t even have to be good.

 

Two truisms about writing: Write what you know, and Write the novel you want to read. So I wrote historical fiction, which I am rabid about.

 

But who else wants to read a fictionalized account of the Wallis-N-Edward story?

 

Also, I can’t even ask for a Beta, because I am at the point of I only want to hear nice things about my baby. I worked so freaking hard on this thing, writing for 2 hours a day before work, and that was AFTER reading a bunch of full length bios on Wallis, Edward, and a gazillion of their friends and relatives.

 

Did I say friends? they had few of them.

 

If you wanna be my Beta, let me know. But I tell you ahead of time: I am only in the mood for sycophants.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

